Ammo.

Spike’s Tactical arranged for AIM Surplus to send me 1,830 rounds of 5.45×39 – a tin of surplus and 750 rounds of Silver Bear. I’ll be putting a good portion of that through my pre-production T&E Spike’s 5.45 tomorrow, and more over the weekend. I’ll be recording all of the shooting. I don’t expect any malfunctions, though – I’m 800 rounds in so far with zero hiccups.

A big thanks to Spike’s for sending me the upper and the ammunition, and trusting me help with some of the development work on the upper (although, as I said, it seemed pretty well sorted out when it arrived).

7 Comments

Filed under Firearms

7 responses to “Ammo.

  1. Bill

    Hey, I live Southern AZ so if you ever need help testing stuff out I would be more then happy to lend a hand 😉

    • MrMaigo

      There’d be plenty of volunteers if needed

      • Andrew (Vuurwapen Admin)

        If anyone has a registered lower or RDIAS, that’d help with the high speed videos…I do appreciate all the offers for assistance. I may take some of you up on that.

  2. Mike W

    yeah, it’s official, i’m jealous

  3. Perplexed

    Why not shoot it with no lube to see how it does with the nickel boron carrier?

    • Andrew (Vuurwapen Admin)

      I wiped the BCG and receiver down before shooting the upper for the first time and will continue to shoot until it malfunctions. I have not put any lube on it.

  4. Bill

    Well I’m in Pima county, BillyDoubleU is my AR15.com handle 😉

Leave a Reply

